Muchacho!!!

02-07-2011 02;46;55PM

Fuck you muchacho, Jessica screamed

at me from the edge of the highway

and I had the nerve to ask what does muchacho mean?

It means I hope you die, she said and I

said I probably will, we all will probably unless

a super-intelligent race takes interest in our baby blue

planet’s fortune and decides to make a visit

bringing with them the secret to eternal life

and then, well then, all bets are off. Fuck you,

you swine, you dick, y’ fucking piggo. Your stupid van

has ruined my life again! and I said come on

baby it’s our van baby don’t smile at me that way.

WHY DON’T YOU GO BE CREATIVE SOMEWHERE AND DIE!

she said. That’s not very creative baby, I heard myself answer,

Not technically.

She hissed through her teeth and kicked sand.

I took a step back, away from the road.

I mean it’s not an original idea, I explained,

and you’re not actually creating anything when you die…except bones,

and they’re already there.

After three or four minutes of silence, no cars had passed

and I forgot we were even fighting. And maybe history,

I told the desert. You create history. And maybe a place for worms.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Muchacho!!!

  1. Good Post
    Sanoj Jose(Author, My Day Out With An Angel)

Leave a Reply

