The Ghosts That Surrounded Them

1505239_10154835693480249_8988577013674882839_n
My novel, The Ghosts That Surrounded Them, published by Dig That Book Co., is available for purchase through Amazon via the following link: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0990775534/ref=x_gr_w_bb_t6_c?ie=UTF8&tag=x_gr_w_bb_t6_c-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=0990775534&SubscriptionId=1MGPYB6YW3HWK55XCGG2

Copies will be also available in select independent bookstores soon!

Here is what folks have been saying about it:

“Timmy Reed has a strange and wonderful imagination, one of the results of which is the beautifully haunted world of The Ghosts That Surrounded Them, a short novel that reads like a fake handbook of the world with a particular emphasis on the fascinating history of ghosts and reminds the reader of the inescapable tragedy of the human condition.” -Michael Kimball, author of Big Ray and Dear Everybody

“Timmy Reed, in the vein of Matt Bell and Blake Butler, is the literary world’s next exciting wordsmith, but it is the tender care of his subjects–fragile, human ones–for which he will really be remembered.” -Jen Michalski, author of The Tide King and Could You Be With Her Now

“Reminiscent of Shane Jones and Kevin Brockmeier, but with a style all its own, Timmy Reed’s The Ghosts That Surrounded Them is a history of the unseen world, a beautifully written surreal meditation on life and death, the distances that surround us all, and the beauty of life. Reed is a real talent. I devoured this book in a single sitting, and it stayed with me like few others.” -CL Bledsoe, author of Man of Clay

Book Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gnD8Z0xkXsA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s